Conduct in Open Haunted Houses

Dear, sweet baby Jesus. help these people who go to haunted houses with residence learn how to act. Teach them that conjuring spirits, performing rituals, provoking activity, especially when the residents explicitly said not to, is disrespectful. There is always that one jerk who wants to use a Ouija board, or open a portal to the other side.

These people are graciously allowing you into their home to look around and maybe record some hotspots. Do not make their lives more stressful because you read s spell, bought a board, or have dousing rods. Their home is not the place to practice your witchcraft, you do that at your house, on your time.

I enjoy watching shows like Paranormal Witness, and A Haunting, but there is always that one story that irks me. It is always that one where a couple or a family move into a house that is famous for its haunt, and the family or couple open it to the public one night. That part is totally fine, it is what the people who show up do inside the house that irk me. it seems the guests have no regard to the families lives. That is not okay ever, to just disregard the wishes of the residents and put lives in danger.

The house Lillian and Edwin who moved into the Victorian house in Boston. This episode of A Hunting, just makes me so mad. That house was perfect for those two and then those $#@&*%^#$% that came to the open house went a conjured a negative spirit, and one of the people who blessed the house pushed out the wrong spirit.

*I just want to say it was not the paranormal investigators that messed everything up in the beginning.

After the open house the paranormal investigation team cam back a couple more times, with the guardian spirit gone, Lillian and Edwin felt as though the team was just stirring up activity to gather evidence. The activity only got worse and Lillian and Edwin decided to move out after Lillian started being attacked and possessed.

Anyway the point of this post is, respect the land, the house, the residents and the spirits. If there is a no ritual rule, obey that rule until you are blue in the face.

About RSampson

I am all about equality for all humans. Everyone in my eyes is an equal. I want to instill this in every person I meet. No one should be humiliated, degraded, or berated for anything as superficial as race, ethnicity, gender, or lifestyle. The path to human equality starts with everyone getting on the same page and not letting society dictate who is better. Who is society anyway to say someone is less of a human, less capable, or less deserving because of race, gender, ethnicity or lifestyle. I also have an interest in the paranormal and supernatural. Capybara Paranormal is the group my husband and I are a part of.
This entry was posted in paranormal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Conduct in Open Haunted Houses

  1. paragirlproductions1 says:

    I can’t stand people who would rather intimidate spirits just to get a “kick” or thrill out of it, a true paranormal investigator will NEVER think such things! I go to my local cemetery to actually try and talk to the spirits there (and sometimes I’m successful) I’d like to know who they where and what they did in their lives if they can tell me, I blog about my investigations and upload anything I get and if these so called “ghost hunters” would rather disrespect them then I hope karma bites them on they backside quicker than they can shout their own names xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

