Outside Tristan’s room 7/20/16

Right outside Tristan’s room

7/20/16 2:41 am

Night vision bell + Howell camcorder, Olympus digital voice recorder

Robin and Mitzy

The house is completely quiet. There is not laundry or dishwasher going. Outside is quiet as well. Aside from the fans to keep the air moving. There was nothing special done before recording tonight. I just went with my usual routine. Mitzy was sitting outside the door to Tristan’s room as I has tending to him.

2:41am begin filming and voice recording outside Tristan’s room right after feeding and putting him to sleep. I will wait until after the witching hour to remove my devices as I am monitoring the house to determine if there is anything disturbing the cat. She is also free to roam around Eddie is out cold. And in the beginning of the recording on the camcorder it slid on the kiddy rocking chair it’s sitting on. So far this morning I haven’t felt any presence. And Mitzy is not acting quite so flamboyant. She is however hovering around me. It is 2:51 am. I am going to try and get some sleep.

It is 3:00 am on the dot and I heard a creak, probably our bedroom door. Eddies phone keeps dingalinging, probably email. The creak was strange, I am still just going to monitor and not engage during this investigation. If anything is caught in my footage. I will do a follow-up investigation at a later date. It is 3:02am and I am going back to bed. I woke up at 4:32 am right before Tristan started making a fuss. Mitzy was beginning to act more sporadic after I started feeding Tristan, and calmed down some as I was putting him back to bed. At 4:52am I had the camcorder in the room on the night stand next to me and recorded in there at 4:56am for 13 minutes and 52 seconds. The batteries on both the camcorder and DVR we’re drained when got up at 4:32am.

It is 7/21/2016 and I have reviewed the camcorder footage. Not a whole lot was caught due to the short life of the battery that morning. It usually lasts for an hour before indicating that its dying. This time the battery only lasted for 24 minutes, until I restarted it and it ran for another 13 minutes.7/23/16 I went back to listen to the Olympus recording and I am a little disappointed. The recording is only 20 seconds. The batteries were dead when I picked up the recorder. I need to redo this investigation and find a way to make the batteries last longer.

There were some oddities on the video; a couple of orbs, the screen flashing like it was picking up light or trying to focus on something. Along with the rhythmic thumping like someone is patting a song on their knees. There was a short instance of a low grumbling right before Tristan starts fussing a little bit. The flashing screen is a little concerning to me I’ve never had that happen, nor have I had the grumbling occur. When I was sleeping in this room I only ever got the rhythmic thumping and the orbs.

There will most definitely be an update/redo to this investigation. It kind of failed pretty bad this time.

About RSampson

I am all about equality for all humans. Everyone in my eyes is an equal. I want to instill this in every person I meet. No one should be humiliated, degraded, or berated for anything as superficial as race, ethnicity, gender, or lifestyle. The path to human equality starts with everyone getting on the same page and not letting society dictate who is better. Who is society anyway to say someone is less of a human, less capable, or less deserving because of race, gender, ethnicity or lifestyle. I also have an interest in the paranormal and supernatural. Capybara Paranormal is the group my husband and I are a part of.
This entry was posted in paranormal, Personal, Personnal Paranormal Experiences, Uncategorized, Video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

