Capybara Paranormal this last week

So many things were done and none of it was posted. But first, Happy mothers day to everyone! I hope every mother out there is getting treated to something she finds special. Whether it be a book of hand drawn pictures from your children or a night out with your significant other sans children.

On Wednesday we did our podcast that my wonderful husband joined me for. Then later that night I did a short monitoring of Tristan’s room during the full moon witching hour. Thursday I made my first batches of soap, bath eggs and candles for our shoppette. Then was so sore from standing most of the day I had a few drinks after little man went to bed and ended up staying up all night watching “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children”, and sleeping in until noon, subsequently getting nothing else done. Nor did my mother go run her errands Friday because I would not wake up. Tristan was up though.

Then Saturday, Eddie and I took little man on  an adventure. On our way out of Helena, we stopped at a “ghost” town called Rimini (Rem-in-eye) and took some pictures of the old buildings. Many people live out there again as with Elkhorn and a few other “ghost” towns in Montana.

 

 

We then made our way to Deer Lodge Montana, Drove a scenic route edging along the Continental Divide, and did the self guided tour of the Old Montana State Prison.

 

We then headed to Butte and drove around the Historic District, parked next to the Copper Kind Mansion: Bed and Breakfast, debated on whether or not we should go in and ask if there were still tours available that day. We decided to come back another time and drive around the historic district some more, looking at all of the other places we’d like to visit. It was around seven at night so not much else was open. There is a statue on top of the continental divide called our lady of the Rockies. We were trying to find a way up to her on our own, earlier that day, to see the view and came to realize we needed a guided tour up to see her. Which sucked for us because we really wanted to go up there that evening.

 

Finally we stopped to eat at a place called Sparky’s Garage. The food there was delicious, and I eat a lot of good food. They make their own BBQ sauce *drools*. It was so cool too with all of the vintage mechanic signs and machine shop items all over the walls, plus the view of Butte from our table was beautiful.

After we got home Tristan was wide awake and I was playing with him to make him tired. I was recording me chasing him around the floor when I noticed all of these orbs floating around the screen. And they only did it when Tristan was squealing and giggling. Any other time they didn’t show up.

All in all we did a lot of stuff this week and I still don’t have much sleep. I’ve got to review the EVP session I did on Wednesday, the witching hour investigation I did Thursday morning, sift through the pictures from Saturday do much more research of the places we went to and the places we wanted to go, then catch up on sleep. And be well rested for my day job.

Once again Happy Mothers day!

About RSampson

I am all about equality for all humans. Everyone in my eyes is an equal. I want to instill this in every person I meet. No one should be humiliated, degraded, or berated for anything as superficial as race, ethnicity, gender, or lifestyle. The path to human equality starts with everyone getting on the same page and not letting society dictate who is better. Who is society anyway to say someone is less of a human, less capable, or less deserving because of race, gender, ethnicity or lifestyle. I also have an interest in the paranormal and supernatural. Capybara Paranormal is the group my husband and I are a part of.
This entry was posted in Personal, short story, Update and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

